25.1 C
Thursday, September 21, 2023

Four Cross River officials make national delegate list for COP26

Four appointees of Cross River State Governor, Ben Ayade, have been approved by the Environment Minister of State, Mrs Sharon Ikeazor, as part of the Federal Government Delegation to attend this year’s United Nations Climate Change Summit (COP26) in Glasgow, United Kingdom.

Gov Ben Ayade
Gov Ben Ayade of Cross River State at COP21 in Paris in 2015

The COP26 is slated to hold from October 31 to November 12, 2021. But the Nigeria delegation will join the event on November 1, 2021.

The Cross River State Government appointees to participate in the Climate Summit are:

  • Tina Agbor – Secretary to the State Government of Cross River State
  • Mfon Bassey – Commissioner for Environment, CRS
  • Michael Nku Abuo – DG, Migration Control Agency, CRS
  • Erasmus Ekpang – DG, Environment Protection Agency, CRS

Speaking on behalf of the Cross River State nominees, Abuo thanked Governor Ayade for giving them the opportunity to serve in government and assured that they will return home with lessons learnt.

He added that their participation at the Climate Summit would create the platform for networking, connection with world leaders and enable them to draw the attention of the world to Nigeria and Cross River State with regards to climate change challenges.

Latest news

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

You might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you

%d bloggers like this: